Cinderella Retelling

Here’s my Cinderella retelling: my short story “Saint Emma” on Corporeal. The editors wrote on Instagram: “Grace brings us a Cinderella retelling that centers ableism and classism.” Content note for ableist abuse and language, not graphic though. It’s my first published fiction in almost two years!

I wrote about fairy tales, including Cinderella, on Book Riot last year.

I also like this article that asks: Why is Cinderella so nice?

some final thoughts on ableism in Poor Things

I also found and uploaded my 2010 undergrad essay on Frankenstein.

A reminder: I am not a journalist. I updated my IG profile and my “about me” page on this blog to say that. Sites like Muckrack crawl the web and create profiles for me, but I do not create or maintain profiles like that.

Also, we’re still in a pandemic. I still wear KN95 masks when I go out, especially indoors.